Mobile Working – A Recap Of the Day

Overall today’s Mobile Working experiment was successful, I was able to setup my ‘office’ in various locations including a friends office, McDonalds and a Pub, and more importantly complete tasks, and access all the tools and resources that I needed away from the physical location of my office.

The two issues that occurred were:

1. My home computer went to sleep and I couldn’t access it – SOLVED by calling someone at the office and asking them to turn the computer back on
2. A person sat at the table next to me and started to swear and shout whilst ‘talking’ to their friends. SOLVED by moving.] to another table

So, overall, I think it is possible for me to work remotely!

For those of you that don’t use twitter or don’t follow me here are the tweets from the day.

Mobile office day kicks off, i have a laptop, headset, charger, diary and pen. Off to 1st work location about 9 hours ago via txt 

Mobile working – successfly setup and worked offline at a friends office, now off to use free wifi to do some work on the cloud about 7 hours ago via txt

Mobile working – just connected, and for the next few hours i will be sponsored by mcdonalds free wifi…. about 6 hours ago via txt

Mobile work- Checked G analytics & now attempting to access market samurai from the cloud. about 6 hours ago via web

Mobile working – very cool, just accessed and checked website ranking on market samurai remotely (bonus sites have gone up the rankings!) about 5 hours ago via web

Mobile working – the temptation to eat cheese burgers is too much – thank you McD free Wireless, but I am off now to my next ‘office’ about 5 hours ago via web

Mobile working – at a local pub, nice and quiet, super comfy seats, idea for article writing. Again, free wifi. about 4 hours ago via txt

Mobile working – unfotunately i am unable to ask a swearing moron that sat close to me to leave my ‘office’ about 3 hours ago via txt

Mobile Working-Back in the Office , experiment over, v pleased all tasks achieved, issue with Skype ended test, new HTC mob will solve this     about 3 hours ago  via TweetDeck

Leave a Reply

