Poor service in PC World has help me figure out a way to make the world a better place

Today I lost 2 hours of my life in PC World. I called them 5 times this morning and no one answered the phone. I then drove to the shop and the one member of staff that could help me was on lunch. When he returned they did not have the component I needed, so I drove home.

If the manager had been a better leader there would have been more trained staff, more members of staff willing to help me, this got me thinking.

If we have better:

Parents

Teachers

Coaches

Leaders

I think we would have better:

Children

Students

Players

Staff

That in turn would become better:

Parents

Teachers

Coaches

Leaders

That would inspire better:

Children

Students

Players

Staff……….

I think this would cycle of positive change, although a simplistic representation, could make the world generally a better place.

PS Leaders are different to managers

Leave a Reply

